culinary education

unnamed (2)

cooking studio

With a long standing track record in Asian cuisine, through our culinary education team, Coriander Leaf is aiming to act in a thought leadership capacity and be at the forefront of innovative culinary experiences and learning. Whether it is conventional cooking classes, developing new and innovative courses, expanding to the online cooking community, or delivering a distinct variety of unique and memorable cooking experiences, Coriander Leaf has always pushed the boundaries and created a reputation for culinary excellence.

At our core is Asian cuisine, yet this is the tip of the iceberg in terms of the depth and breadth of culinary courses we aim to provide.

We design menus that provide our guests with a strong grounding. In this way, our guests learn specific dishes as well as the insights and techniques necessary to become an insider in the cuisines of Asia! We emphasize home cooking and stick mainly to dishes that one can replicate at home. Our cooking studios are equipped with home cooking appliances reinforcing our commitment to teaching our guests something they will incorporate into their standard repertoire. Each class presents an integrated menu that can be prepared at home rather than a random selection of dishes.

upcoming classes by samia ahad

Indochine Demo Class (Vietnamese)

Dishes

 

Summer Rolls with Shrimp & Jicama with a Spicy Peanut Sauce

Calamari & Fennel Salad with Chilli-Lime Dressing

Curried Noodle Soup with Chicken

Fiery Shaking Beef with watercress served with baguette

Vietnamese Stir-fry of Asparagus & Mushrooms

Banh dua ca ra men / Creme Caramel

 

Starts On:
Thursday October 26, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday October 26, 2017
1:30 PM
Indochine Demo Class (Vietnamese)
Upcoming Dates:
Starts On:
Thursday October 26, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday October 26, 2017
1:30 PM
Passed Dates:
Starts On:
Thursday October 19, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday October 19, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday September 21, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday September 21, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday August 24, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday August 24, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday June 23, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday June 23, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday April 6, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday April 6, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday March 24, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday March 24, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday March 11, 2017
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday March 11, 2017
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday January 26, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday January 26, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday June 24, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday June 24, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday May 26, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday May 26, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday April 30, 2016
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday April 30, 2016
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday March 31, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday March 31, 2016
1:30 PM
$160.00
Indochine Demo Class (Vietnamese)
Thursday October 26, 2017
Regular ($160.00)
Quantity
Single Cost
Total Cost
$160.00
$160.00
Booking Event ...
Success!
Thank you for reserving a spot. Looking forward to seeing you!

Baan Thai Demo Class

Thai food...a delicate balance of sweet, sour, salty and spicy. Increase your repertoire on Thai food with some more of the better known dishes and a few of the lesser known but must try all the same.

 

Dishes

 

Spicy Chicken Soup with young Tamarind Leaves
Yam Woonsem - Glass Noodle Salad with Shrimp
Marinated Chicken Parcels Wrapped in Pandan Leaves
Thai Red Beef Curry
Fried Fish Fillets with Crispy Garlic
Morning Glory with Spicy Tamarind Sauce
Ruby Red Grapefruits Macerated in Coriander and Gin Syrup

Starts On:
Friday October 27, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday October 27, 2017
1:30 PM
Baan Thai Demo Class
Upcoming Dates:
Starts On:
Friday October 27, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday October 27, 2017
1:30 PM
Passed Dates:
Starts On:
Friday September 22, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday September 22, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday July 28, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday July 28, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday March 25, 2017
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday March 25, 2017
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday February 10, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday February 10, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday January 5, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday January 5, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday November 18, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday November 18, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday October 21, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday October 21, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday September 24, 2016
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday September 24, 2016
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday August 20, 2016
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday August 20, 2016
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday July 23, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday July 23, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday June 18, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday June 18, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday April 23, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday April 23, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday March 3, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday March 3, 2016
1:30 PM
$160.00
Baan Thai Demo Class
Friday October 27, 2017
Regular ($160.00)
Quantity
Single Cost
Total Cost
$160.00
$160.00
Booking Event ...
Success!
Thank you for reserving a spot. Looking forward to seeing you!

Streets of Singapore
Demo Class

Singapore – the food capital of South East Asia, the melting pot of different ethnic cultures & cuisine’s fusing with each other.  This class enables you to reproduce some of the distinctive and most popular dishes of this diverse culture in your own home.

 

Chef

 

Samia Ahad

 

Dishes

 

Beef/Lamb Satay with spicy peanut sauce

Haninanese Chicken Rice with fresh chilli sauce

Xing Chou Mifen / Singapore Fried Noodles

Singapore Chilli Crab

Tauhu Telor / Fried Tofu with Egg and spicy sauce

Alphonso Mango Mousse with sago pearls

 

Starts On:
Saturday October 28, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday October 28, 2017
1:30 PM
Streets of Singapore
Demo Class
Upcoming Dates:
Starts On:
Saturday October 28, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday October 28, 2017
1:30 PM
Passed Dates:
Starts On:
Saturday October 7, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday October 7, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday August 26, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday August 26, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday August 12, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday August 12, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday July 29, 2017
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday July 29, 2017
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday July 15, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday July 15, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday June 3, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday June 3, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday April 7, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday April 7, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday March 30, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday March 30, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday February 11, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday February 11, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday January 7, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday January 7, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday December 3, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday December 3, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday November 26, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday November 26, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday November 12, 2016
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday November 12, 2016
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday October 28, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday October 28, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday October 15, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday October 15, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday September 24, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday September 24, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday September 2, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday September 2, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday August 27, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday August 27, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday August 18, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday August 18, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday July 30, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday July 30, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday July 9, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday July 9, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday February 6, 2016
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday February 6, 2016
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday January 9, 2016
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday January 9, 2016
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday December 5, 2015
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday December 5, 2015
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday October 10, 2015
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Saturday October 10, 2015
1:30 PM
$160.00
Streets of Singapore
Demo Class
Saturday October 28, 2017
Regular ($160.00)
Quantity
Single Cost
Total Cost
$160.00
$160.00
Booking Event ...
Success!
Thank you for reserving a spot. Looking forward to seeing you!

Basic South Asian Demo Class (Indian)

This class provides the fundamentals of simple, everyday home cooking in South Asia. The formulas given teach the essential cooking techniques required to master this cuisine in a simple and highly accessible manner. It displays the endless variety prevalent in this incredibly rich cuisine and provides a structure which not only allows but affords endless opportunity for innovation and play. Welcome to the mysterious world of Curries and Dals and Vegetables and Rice and Breads and Spices and… and… and……………….!

Dishes

 

Aloo Gosht / Beef or Lamb Curry with Potatoes

Chicken Curry with Coriander & Yoghurt

Masoor Daal / Red Lentil Puree

Bean ki Bhujiya / French Beans with Cumin Seed & Tomatoes

Bagharey Chawal / Basmati Rice Scented with Warm Spices

Kachoomar / Tomato & Cucumber Relish

Coriander & Mint Chutney

Sivvayyan / Sweet Vermicilli Pudding

Starts On:
Saturday October 28, 2017
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday October 28, 2017
6:30 PM
Basic South Asian Demo Class (Indian)
Upcoming Dates:
Starts On:
Saturday October 28, 2017
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday October 28, 2017
6:30 PM
Passed Dates:
Starts On:
Friday January 6, 2017
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday January 6, 2017
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Thursday September 1, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Thursday September 1, 2016
1:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday August 13, 2016
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday August 13, 2016
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Saturday July 16, 2016
3:00 PM
Ends On:
Saturday July 16, 2016
6:30 PM
Starts On:
Friday April 15, 2016
10:00 AM
Ends On:
Friday April 15, 2016
1:30 PM
$160.00
Basic South Asian Demo Class (Indian)
Saturday October 28, 2017
Regular ($160.00)
Quantity
Single Cost
Total Cost
$160.00
$160.00
Booking Event ...
Success!
Thank you for reserving a spot. Looking forward to seeing you!

upcoming classes